International Federation for Information Processing

The committee for the 2012 IFIP TC-11 Kristian Beckman Award has decided to confer the award on Dr. Yves Deswarte, LAAS, France.

During more than 30 years as researcher and manager, Yves Deswarte has continually demonstrated great scientific ability and high quality work. His contributions to technical knowledge have been made with modesty and integrity, with a career dedicated to advancing and promoting the evolving field of information security.

See the slides of his acceptance speech and the slides of the award ceremony at IFIP SEC 2012 in Hersonissos, Greece.

Kai Rannenberg
Chair TC-11